noobjay.blogg.se

Snow white macbook sticker ebay
Snow white macbook sticker ebay






snow white macbook sticker ebay
  1. #Snow white macbook sticker ebay upgrade#
  2. #Snow white macbook sticker ebay pro#

#Snow white macbook sticker ebay upgrade#

My gaming rig needed an upgrade from its 1060 and again with current prices. The Sapphire Pulse RX 5600 XT BE looks like a normal 2 slot card and if you wanted to go that route you could but at current prices forget about it. It was almost a 3 slot card and MASSIVE, taking up my 2 x16 slots, and I had an NVME and usb 3.2 type A & C card installed so my last empty slot was useless. The 5600 ran great in Catalina, there were only 2 problems, I got the “wrong” card. I have the R9 in it now which is running perfectly. You can use open core to get a boot screen with the graphics card if you want but in all honesty I never really needed it. The only card that had an issue was running the 5600 in Mojave and that’s because the is predated the card The 580’s are just an OEM model and are pretty much a flasher 480 with almost no changes. You can get an older Tesla that's pretty good for HPS, and inexpensive.īut that's assuming whatevver software I'm running for it can use the GPU it needs.Ĭlick to expand.The first one I bought off eBay used had a problem where it would shut the machine down under load so I returned it. Maybe the work around is having a cheaper GPU that is Metal capable (to run > High Sierra), and have a 2nd GPU that my number cruncher.

snow white macbook sticker ebay

I'm not a gamer, but want to use the upgraded MacPro for a workstation.Īnd I need CUDA capability, so it means AMD is not an option. There is a list of Metal benchmarks from GeekBench:įrom other forums, I know that the Titan Xp is Metal capable, although not on Apple's list.Īnd the GTX 1080 Ti is on Geekbench's list. The Apple one is quite small: there must be others. I wish there was a bigger list of GPU's that run Metal.

snow white macbook sticker ebay

In any case, can run > High Sierra as VM: I already do that on a MacBook 2012. Not a big deal, although for some things it's a hassle. I didn't realise it would need a Metal capable GPU to go past High Sierra, though. It had a Radeon HD 5770, and I always intended on upgrading that.Īs well as make it possible to boot with an NVMI SSD.

#Snow white macbook sticker ebay pro#

Well, I recently bough a Mac Pro 2010 for peanuts, and have been messing with it.








Snow white macbook sticker ebay